words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

The Drive Home After Seeing You For The First Time

The drive home after seeing you for the first time; lingers like the sweet dark night…

in a moment
just like this
your kiss …

– my angel

I had to include this song from Trespassers Williams. They are one of my favorite Dream Pop bands. While working on the image for this post, I downloaded their latest and last album entitled “Cast” (2012). A 2 cd set of past hits and new songs. Wonderfully crafted. Emotional as always, Trespassers Williams takes us again, to that place of love and longing. This track stood out for me and was a strong influence to the creative process for the piece. I highly recommend you listen to the song while drifting along the highway of your own dreams and memories.

3 responses

  1. I’m utterly unfamiliar with Trespassers William but listened to the song and adored it. Off to Youtube them! 🙂

    January 28, 2013 at 3:20 am

    • The band is fantastic. The cd Different Stars is my favorite. Check out. The songs Lie in Sound and Vapour trails as starters. You won’t be disappointed. Dream Pop at its best.

      January 28, 2013 at 4:47 am

      • Will definitely check those all out while I’m working today. Thanks! 🙂

        January 28, 2013 at 6:21 pm

Leave a comment