words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

into abstraction | form and dreams | across the river the city that sleeps with dreams | your world disappearing, a world apart remix


*********************************************************************************************************
Please select either the 720 or 1080 setting in the tool icon for HD viewing

My latest video in the “Into Abstraction” series, infuses elements of surrealism and is a remix of several images from previous series. The piece also continues the evolving elements of recent images and the examination of memory attachments and the evolution of ambiguity in the psyche. The central theme is dreams; their possessive sensitivity, longing, and their magic and lost. Musically, I have moved away from the “glitch” forms of previous soundtracks in the series, and focused on a more ambient “drone” sound. Again, the complexity of sound is balanced and created with small nuances of processing. Most notably the use of various resonance and pitch, filters, reverb, and overall tonal control.

7 responses

  1. reminds me of Fax Records
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FAX_%2B49-69/450464

    June 12, 2015 at 12:58 am

    • Yeah Sedge, FAX was the bomb. Pete Namlook will always be remembered for all the great artists he brought to the label. Some of my favorite cds on the label were Dr. Atmo’s Sadworld, and Pete Namlook’s Silence and Air to name a couple. And thanks for checking out my video.

      June 12, 2015 at 1:20 am

      • i’m a huge Pete Namlook fan.

        June 12, 2015 at 1:59 am

  2. That is superb, I really enjoyed being carried away into my dreams and memories. Thankyou.

    June 12, 2015 at 1:04 am

    • Thanks my brother for the positive comments. I do appreciate it. I too, am transfixed at times by my memories and dreams. I keep coming back to this theme in most of my work.

      June 12, 2015 at 1:17 am

  3. Absolutely vividly dreamlike.

    June 13, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    • Thanks Elena. Exactly the effect I was trying to achieve. And thanks for stopping by. I definitely will get over to your blog.
      peace and light

      June 15, 2015 at 12:23 am

Leave a Reply

