words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Image

minimalism | mirror and reflection

minimalism | glass with plastic wrap

Minimal constructs are inviting …

This past year I have been creating work in a series entitled “Variations”. I just completed the series with a published art book through Blurb publishing. I will post a link to the book store in an upcoming post. It was quite exhausting producing the book. A total of 138 pages. So now 2014 is quickly approaching. I have some tentative ideas for projects. Both in video and print. And I hope to reconnect once again with my fellow bloggers and be inspired.

Through art,
I feel like subtracting …

5 responses

  1. vastlycurious.com

    Really like this Walter !

    November 27, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    • Thanks vc. I appreciate the comment and you stopping by. I have been away from posting and connecting with my fellow bloggers. I hope to connect more often in 2014.

      November 28, 2013 at 1:07 am

      • vastlycurious.com

        I hope you do!
        Kathryn

        November 28, 2013 at 1:12 am

  2. I like this too. It’s so textural I feel I can touch it.

    November 27, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    • Hi Denise. Thank you. I am glad the piece resonates with you. I will stop by your blog and see what you are up to.

      November 28, 2013 at 1:09 am

Leave a Reply

