words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

experiment: zen nature | landscapes for well being | video art

***********************************

My “Experiment” series continues with “Zen Nature | Landscapes for Well Being”, a celebration of the beauty of nature and Earth Day. A colorful collage of earth and space; bringing together the compassion of love, life, culture, and soulful melodies for meditation.

“When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest of the world”. ~ John Muir

“We do not inherit the earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children”. ~ Native American Proverb

11 responses

  1. A feast for the eyes. ears and spirit.

    May 5, 2013 at 6:55 am

    • Gilly, I had a feeling this video would meet your approval. Thanks soooo much 🙂

      May 6, 2013 at 1:21 pm

  2. That was lovely. I just want to sit back with a fresh cup of tea and watch it again.

    May 6, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    • Thanks Tiffany. Yes a cup of tea, will go quite well to enhance the mood. I appreciate you stopping by.

      May 6, 2013 at 1:20 pm

  3. impressive

    May 18, 2013 at 8:37 pm

  4. Just watched with my son (age 4) – we loved it! By the way – she has a different agenda with her* art, but has made some incredible projections of colorful nature-themed work – you might be inspired from a digital perspective (*Pipilotti Rist).

    May 25, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    • Hey Catherine, I am glad the family enjoyed it. Truly. I will check out Pipilotti Rist. She sounds interesting.

      May 26, 2013 at 1:31 am

  5. I ended up feeling peaceful and appreciative of the beauty that nature gifts us with. Thank you for adding beauty to my evening.

    May 26, 2013 at 6:14 am

    • Hi Marie. I am just checking my comments. I am so thrill that the video resonated with you. Peaceful moments and natural beauty combine to transform us. Peace and Light my friend.

      May 30, 2013 at 5:49 am

Leave a Reply

