words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

experiment: from eternity to you and i | video art

*****************

Last night I completed another video in my “Experiment” series entitled: From Eternity To You and I. I am quite excited about the results. I used various visual and audio elements in the video, including video clips, production music, and sound effects. Along with my own original video clips. I recently found a great video stock company called Video Blocks that provides high quality HD formatted videos clips, soundtracks in all genres, effects, titles, plug-ins and sound effects. The most exciting elements of this piece in producing it, was the video editing and sound editing. I am still adjusting to learning the various tools for more precise sculpturing of elements e.g. sound layering. But all in all I can see the potential for increased creativity. My goal is to move more toward the abstract, both in sound and imagery. Keeping in pace with the themes of Surrealism, Futurism and Dadaism.

5 responses

  1. Very nicely done.

    March 25, 2013 at 8:17 pm

  2. nice work, Walter. From the ocean to space…gives it a massive feel. I especially enjoyed the cherry blossom scene. And who is the lovely blonde lady? She has a nice smile 🙂 Also, thanks for the referral to Video Blocks. I will def be checking that site out.

    I hope you had a chance to view my recent ocean video. Let me know what you think of it. Hope you are well.

    Sheila

    March 26, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    • Hi Sheila. Thanks for liking the video. I’ve noticed that most of my video postings do not get as much response as my digital art work. I wonder if video is not that attractive (or too time consuming to view) in this type of blog forum. 🙂 Anyway, you should definitely check out Video Blocks. It is subscription based, but is offering a great deal on a 6 month, unlimited downloading for 89.00. The beautiful woman in the video is my girlfriend Nancy. 🙂 The filming was done on a foggy mountain-top on the Blue Ridge Parkway in NC. I will check out your ocean video as well. Oh by the way, today I should be sending an email with my picture submission for the River Muse Cover Contest. And although I am not a “poet”, I think I will submit a few poems for the Summer edition. Wish me luck.

      Peace
      Walter

      March 26, 2013 at 2:30 pm

      • oh yes…good luck to you. I think people just don’t want to take the time to view the video. I, on the other hand, look forward to them. I know how much time and creative energy goes into making them. A few minute video translates into hours and hours of production! Too bad more people don’t take the time to enjoy and offer feedback. I know how you feel. That’s not going to stop us though, is it? 😉

        March 26, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Leave a Reply

