words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique | The Louvre in Paris, France

louvre halftone

For me, the Louvre in Paris, France definitely spells unique. Here is the original photo I took in 1990 with some up to date remixes to give it some color. The museum itself is a unique and wonderful place to visit. Here, the newly designed pyramid, that is also the entrance to the museum, is under construction. It provides a distinctive and contemporary look to the historical structure of the museum. A must visit for anyone looking for that certain unique experience.

10 responses

  1. beautiful!

    February 3, 2013 at 1:59 am

    • Thank you Ashley. And I do love your work as well.

      February 12, 2013 at 5:46 am

  2. Oh my. This reminds me of my one and so far only visit to Paris. It was at the end of week long horse back riding tour of the Dordogne wine region. I had 3 days all to myself in the city of art. Knowing very little about art, I had read some books and was looking forward to full immersion. My luck: The museum workers were on strike. Not a single museum was open. I still had a wonderful time walking the streets of Paris and wandering in to private galleries and just absorbing the vibe. I wanna go back!

    February 3, 2013 at 5:00 am

  3. Ahhh Linda, to have missed the Louvre and the Musee de Orsay. I feel for you. But you did experience Paris. And that in itself is a wonderful experience.

    February 4, 2013 at 1:35 am

  4. Ina

    I was in Paris 6 times but only saw trainstations, roads, and a lot of cars lol. I would love the see the Louvre, and Versailles, you lucky one ๐Ÿ™‚ Beautiful picture. Now I want to read Dan Brown again!

    February 4, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    • Ina, you will probably get back to Paris and the Louvre before I do again. Enjoy it when you do ๐Ÿ™‚

      February 12, 2013 at 5:47 am

  5. Wow, Walter this is fantastic!!!! The best louvre edit I’ve ever seen ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Do you have such a cool one for music too?

    Greetings and thanks again for the reblogs.

    February 4, 2013 at 6:50 pm

  6. X. That as to be the very best in compliments. Cool, I appreciate it.

    February 12, 2013 at 5:48 am

  7. Very cool effect.

    March 2, 2013 at 6:22 am

Leave a Reply

