words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Weekly Photo Challenge: Love | Ashes to Sea

Here is a link to an older post from June 2011. In 1997 friends and I spent a week in Barbados. It was during the Sugar Crop Over Festival. A weekend long celebration, that in of itself represented Love. I will post this part of the challenge later.

But for this post, I am focusing on Love as a ceremony. A going away celebration of a loved one.

In creating this series entitled Impressions In Barbados, I was interested in mimicking the style of the impressionistic painters. Hence the title. I hope you will enjoy my look at Love.

http://wp.me/p1f97v-dv

2 responses

  1. Big success, it certainly does make me think of the impressionists!

    January 26, 2013 at 6:54 pm

  2. Thanks Gilly. I originally did this series in 1997.

    January 26, 2013 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

