words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Image

Post Canvas and Paint: Variations | Light and Dark

Post Canvas and Paint: Variations | Light and Dark

Well for the last several months, all of the art I’ve been posting has been created using a Samsung phone and the PicsArt app. In some instances, I combined older digital work, with newly created pieces. It was a challenge to work in such a small environment. But I must say, it did feel like I was walking around with a sophisticated notepad and colored pencils. Now I am happy to say that I am now sitting in front of my new Windows 8 desktop. Big screen. More processing power. And although I am now using the pre-installed Adobe Photo Elements instead of my more familiar Corel Photo Paint Pro, I am happy to have considerably more freedom to create art and the capability to write with more depth and length. I have always used Corel over Adobe, so this will be a learning curve. Here is my first entry using the Adobe software. I will be experimenting and posting the results.

6 responses

  1. What a change – I look forward to seeing what happens.

    December 24, 2012 at 1:41 am

  2. Huge fave on this abstract Walter. Really well done.

    December 24, 2012 at 2:05 am

    • Thanks Terry. I just returned from a Mark Rothko exhibit of his work in the 40’s at the Columbia Museum of Art in SC. Great show. It has inspired my look forward into the abstract. I may started painting again. 🙂

      December 28, 2012 at 10:58 pm

  3. I use a mix of photoshop 7, an version of corel paint hop pro and Elements because they all have features I like, or perhaps its that I can’t do any of them very well but have worked out different things on each!

    December 24, 2012 at 7:30 am

    • That is usually how software works. Some are better at one thing, while others provide tools to meet different needs. Thanks for stopping by Gilly.

      December 28, 2012 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

