words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | For The Years Of Love

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | For The Years Of Love

I have been so blessed to have a daughter who has given me a lifetime of joy and happiness. She passed away last year at age 33. Thoughout the years, I watched her grow from a young child full of playfulness, to a woman of spirit, and to a mother who could love her children unconditionally. We had some good times, the best of times, and a few times when we were at odds with each other. But then, that is the nature of relationships. Especially between father and daughter. But in-between we shared the greatest of moments. Moments that I am truly thankful for and will cherish for the rest of my life. Here’s to you my lovely daughter. All in Love.

17 responses

  1. I bet she loves this wonderful portrait!

    November 30, 2012 at 6:23 am

    • Thanks Gilly. I think I will have to edit the commentary a little. My daughter passed away last year at age 33. This challenge helped me to express my love for her.

      November 30, 2012 at 7:16 am

      • Oh my I’m so sorry, my daughter is that age I can’t even begin to imagine …

        November 30, 2012 at 7:30 am

        • Thanks Gilly. Spending Thanksgiving with the Grandkids brought Lady to the forefront of remembrance.

          November 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm

  2. This is a beautiful tribute, love, Linda

    November 30, 2012 at 11:08 am

    • Thanks Linda. Through my daughter, I have a lot to remember and to be thankful for. I appreciate your words.

      November 30, 2012 at 7:26 pm

  3. A really stunning tribute. WEll done my friend.

    November 30, 2012 at 12:41 pm

  4. This is lovely Walter… touching too.

    November 30, 2012 at 3:07 pm

  5. Walter, I am so very sorry to hear about your loss. This is indeed a beautiful tribute to your daughter.

    November 30, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    • Thank you. Your words are very soothing, and I appreciate them a great deal. Peace and Light.

      November 30, 2012 at 7:30 pm

  6. A tale or two to tell.....

    This is a beautiful tribute !

    December 1, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    • Thank you Emma. I appreciate the thought.
      Walter

      December 1, 2012 at 10:51 pm

  7. Wonderfully beautiful photo, and im sorry for your loss

    December 3, 2012 at 11:36 am

  8. Absolutely fantastic photo, Walter. The most beautiful tribute from the heart of a loving father. And from Heaven she loves you right back, be sure of it!
    Ela

    December 7, 2012 at 11:31 pm

  9. Sweet.

    December 22, 2012 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

