words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Grandchildren

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Grandchildren

It has been a year and a half since my lovely daughter Lady passed away. She has left me and all who love her four beautiful children. I am so thankful and blessed to have them to share life and the memory of their mother. Pictured here are Ming age 2 and Syerra age 14. I had a wonderful holiday filled with their love and laughter.

10 responses

  1. They are beautiful!

    November 28, 2012 at 3:26 am

    • Thank you Misty. They are beautiful children. I am blessed.

      November 29, 2012 at 11:46 pm

  2. You have a beautiful family!-Izzie J

    November 28, 2012 at 3:29 am

  3. They are gorgeous girls… Sending all of you {{{HUGS}}}

    November 28, 2012 at 6:20 am

    • Thanks Liz. Right back at you. With smiles 🙂

      November 29, 2012 at 11:44 pm

  4. What a remarkable legacy Lady left….gentle beauties with lovely names. I bet you are a wonderful grandfather!

    November 28, 2012 at 11:48 am

    • Thank you so much Lydia. Your kind words mean a lot to me. I hope that I can be a Wonderful grandfather indeed.

      November 29, 2012 at 11:42 pm

  5. You are a gift to each other.

    November 29, 2012 at 2:53 am

  6. There is nothing more heartbreaking than losing your children. But I can see that her children have filled a bit of the gap.

    November 30, 2012 at 8:08 pm

Leave a Reply

