words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | For The Road Back Home

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | For The Road Back Home

Taking the road back home. Traveling north on route 13 along the Eastern Shore of Virginia. Having just left Virginia Beach via the Chesapeake Bay Tunnel, our destination is Philadelphia. We are thankful for a beautiful morning with a lovely fog filled landscape. Looking forward to seeing my grandchildren and family.

8 responses

  1. Beautiful conceptual piece. Safe travels to you.

    November 29, 2012 at 2:55 am

    • Thanks Sheila. I finally figured out how to combine 2 photos using this particular app. I did have a safe trip, and I am now back in South Carolina. 🙂

      November 29, 2012 at 7:02 am

      • You live in South Carolina? That explains why there are so many pine trees in your nature photos. It’s a small world.

        November 29, 2012 at 3:39 pm

        • Yes I do live in South Carolina. I have been here since 2002. I live near Greenvill. Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it.

          November 29, 2012 at 8:02 pm

  2. A beautiful photo that tells a sweet story.

    November 29, 2012 at 3:03 am

    • Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate it. Please stop by again. I will check out your blog as well. Peace and Light.
      Walter

      November 29, 2012 at 6:59 am

  3. love this image Walter

    November 29, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    • Thanks Barbara. I will stop by and see what you are up to. Hope you had a good holiday.

      November 29, 2012 at 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

