words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | The Park

Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

This is an interesting challenge. And a challenge to post mainly because it is asking for a multiple of images per post. However, because I am using my phone to post to the challenge, I do not have the capability, or have not figured out, how to post multiple images. Sigh. So please bear with me with the single image.

Nothing brings green to the forefront like a park. This digital collage created in 1997, is one of my first large-scale (42″ x 48″) prints. I’ve always loved this piece. I took all the park photos in Fairmount Park in Philadelphia while biking and hiking. I combined them with archival photos of my family in Central Park and 4th of July picnics. Green dominates the feeling of the piece. Lush and beautiful. The Park 1997.

12 responses

  1. nice collage.

    November 17, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    • Thanks Terry. One of my early large-scale works. I have a framed print of it in my home. 42″ x 48″.

      November 17, 2012 at 5:23 pm

  2. are you winning ?

    November 17, 2012 at 7:00 pm

  3. Great one Walter, really like it 🙂

    Greetings

    Xandi

    November 17, 2012 at 7:26 pm

  4. It is lush and filled with love too… I see a face in there… 😉

    November 18, 2012 at 9:19 pm

  5. Nice and interesting combi you created, Walter! 🙂

    November 19, 2012 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

