words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

New Landscapes: Fall In Play 05 – Loop

New Landscapes: Fall In Play 05 - Loop

One of the more exciting elements of mountain biking is going around in circles. Yes, the loop. Four miles. Eight miles. Sixteen miles. Ascending then descending. Round and round. Flashing by beautiful vistas; man-made lakes, mountain summits, and ridges. All swirling by your mind’s eye, without pause to the rewind. Let’s play on a Fall day … the loop de loop.

14 responses

  1. ArtQuenchGallery.com thinks this is a great image! We would love to see more of your work!

    October 26, 2012 at 2:59 am

    • AQGallery, thanks for the positive comment. I would love to share more of my work. I will stop by your blog.

      October 26, 2012 at 6:09 am

  2. Wow…very cool!

    October 26, 2012 at 3:37 am

    • Thanks Helene. Do you have a blog I can check out?

      October 26, 2012 at 6:12 am

  3. Amazing!

    October 26, 2012 at 11:55 am

    • Thanks Natasha, I keep searching for new ways to utilize the Picart app on my phone. That’s the exciting part.

      October 26, 2012 at 4:55 pm

  4. Very cool image!

    October 26, 2012 at 3:19 pm

  5. Cool and one of your more complex ones to my eye.

    October 26, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  6. Thanks Gilly. The piece feels a little overworked, but it gives me a new way to look at things with the app as I continue to explore possibilities.

    October 26, 2012 at 4:59 pm

  7. Love the swirling colors. đŸ˜‰

    November 6, 2012 at 8:28 am

  8. There's a frog on my Sprocket!

    Okay, this is amazing… The art you have created is great! I want one the size of my bedroom wall. Wouldn’t it be perfect huge? The answer, yes it would be perfect!
    Also, lovely touch with the written perspective to make the photograph come to life.
    Thanks for leading me to your blog,
    alison

    November 10, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    • Tthanks Ailson. And yes the picture would look great large. I will be uploading it to my online store in the near future. At my store you can purchase framed prints and canvas prints as well.

      November 17, 2012 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

