words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

New Landscapes: Fall In Play 03 – Pause

New Landscapes: Fall In Play 03 - Pause

After an hour of exploring the various ups and downs of the terrain, Nancy feels the need for a pause in play. Taking a moment to catch her breath and letting the beauty of the day sink it. Autumn has a way of bringing moments to a standstill. Allowing us to embrace a much-needed connection with ourselves. Its transformational essence can stimulate our senses and bring joy to our lives. Let’s pause in play and fall in love with the day.

7 responses

  1. Lovely series Wlater!

    October 24, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    • Thanks Marina. The series is providing some challenges as I search for new effects and processing techniques via the phone software.

      October 24, 2012 at 11:03 pm

  2. What fun! Now, I need to take my bike out on a new trail soon.

    October 25, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    • Yes Leah, you should get your bike out. The weather is perfect. On another note. I am sorry I have not gotten back with you on the fundraising and my essay. My computer is down, and I am doing everything via my phone. Hard to focus at times. Will try to get on it.

      October 26, 2012 at 6:02 am

      • Sunday I will be biking!

        No worries. I had a death in the family and an illness so I ended the campaign. In lieu of any more campaigning I will be paying for stories as I am able to.

        October 26, 2012 at 6:41 pm

        • I still want to write an essay about my road to recovery and the impowerment that I obtained in the process. I would like to donate the story without charge to support your efforts. As soon as I have a working computer, I will get on it. … enjoy the ride Sunday.

          October 26, 2012 at 11:02 pm

          • I would love to share your story. I look forward to reading it.

            October 27, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Leave a Reply

