words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Nandini like the monsoon outside her window has struck at the heart of this thing call love with this lovely photo and poem.

Life Just Is

It’s suddenly cold inside
Green lush fields outside
Its all grey and dark and but still
my love, how come so beautiful?
Salted peanuts flavoring my mouth
All I now crave for is your warmth
Little rain drops tickling the glass
I’m listening to our silent comforting talks
I know you are with me right here right now
That’s how I believe love is in me right here right now.

– Nandini Dhiman

……………………………………………

A photo from this monsoon, but taken on a different day:

Sudden poetic moments!
I was in the bus while I got the feeling to write. And I did!
Thanks to the rain and thunderstorms.
🙂

View original post

Leave a Reply

