words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Link

A Link To My New Published Art Book

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/3536063 Check out my new art book. I have taken the best posts from my blog that express my love for abstract art, prose, and poetry. It is a blissful, mindful examination of all things from an introspective anaylsis. I am very excited. The book is a small square, 76 page volume hardcover. Available at BlurbBooks. Your thoughts and comments are welcome. And with the holiday season on the horizon, perhaps you will find it to be the perfect gift. Peace and Love.

28 responses

  1. It’s beautiful!

    September 15, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    • Thank you Gilly I appreciate you taking the time to check out the book. 🙂

      September 16, 2012 at 3:39 pm

  2. Congratulations Walter. Loved the preview. Looks like a very cool book.

    September 15, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    • Thanks Terry. I appeciate it. I am enjoying this book process. I have been trying to keep up with everyone’s blog … definitely yours, but it has been hard.

      September 15, 2012 at 4:46 pm

  3. deCamville Design

    Walter, this is fantastic!! Many, many congratulations to you on quite a beautiful accomplishment! I bookmarked your page on blurb. I wish you all the best with sales! ~Patricia

    September 15, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    • Thank you Patricia. The hard part is finding ways to make some sales. However the creation of the book has been a lot of fun. And a challenge.

      September 15, 2012 at 4:51 pm

      • deCamville Design

        I could imagine it as part of a graphic design curriculum in a university. All the best!

        September 15, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  4. Oh, Walter that’s wonderful! I’m sure it will do very well!
    My best wishes for great great slaes!
    🙂

    September 15, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    • Thanks Marina. Sales … now that is the challenge 🙂

      September 15, 2012 at 4:52 pm

  5. Walter, that is really beautiful. It looks amazing from my two dimensional perspective, congratulations. I hope one day I will be able to purchase a copy. Here’s to your success, and better days for us all…

    September 15, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    • Thank you Jessica.Your support is well appreciated. We can only hope for better days as we try to follow our art, our writing, with all our love. It would be excellent to have the book produce some monetary gains. I wll figue it out. Peace.

      September 16, 2012 at 12:46 am

  6. What a great idea. Preview of book looks great. Good luck

    September 15, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    • Thanks Irene. The maknig of the book does provide some rather unique challenges. Made slightly easier by my many years in desktop publishing. 🙂

      September 16, 2012 at 12:49 am

  7. A wonderful effort Walter, I am impressed.

    September 16, 2012 at 9:04 am

    • Thanks Richard. Like you, I am thinking of ways to get the work out.

      September 16, 2012 at 3:22 pm

  8. Ina

    Congratulations, the book looks beautiful!

    September 16, 2012 at 6:20 pm

  9. Congratulations Walter! Proud of your work and looking forward to settling down to look through it… Kudos! 🙂

    September 16, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    • Thanks Liz, I appreciate you stopping by. Hope all is well. Peace and good health to you.

      September 17, 2012 at 1:30 pm

  10. Congratulations, the preview of your book looks awesome! It’s very cool Blurb gives previews of the first 31 pages. I published mine in Amazon but the previews are less. I wish you success with your book. 🙂

    September 18, 2012 at 5:10 am

  11. Thyanks Marie. Blurb actually has unlimited previews. I’ve seen whole entire books as a preview. I appreciate you stopping by. My computer crashed and I need to get it fix. Hope I can. So I am delayed in getting to everyone’s blog. Peace and Light.

    September 19, 2012 at 11:47 am

  12. Congratulations, Walter! Wonderful images in a very nice format. Wishing you great success with this!

    October 5, 2012 at 1:18 pm

    • Thank you Tiffany. I enjoyed putting this together. I am glad you liked it. Have you considered putting your photos into a book?

      October 5, 2012 at 1:24 pm

  13. VEry best of luck with your new book!

    October 9, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    • Thanks Elena.. Now the hard part is marketing the book.

      October 13, 2012 at 2:53 pm

  14. I’m so glad you stopped by my blog. This book is incredibly beautiful. Wonderful combinations and gorgeous presentation. Amazing.

    October 13, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    • Thank you so very much. Your wonderful comment has made my day. I really like your selections of art you post on your blog. I promise to spend more time there.

      October 13, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    • Thank you so very much. I appreciate it.

      October 20, 2012 at 4:28 am

Leave a Reply

