words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

A Post Written With Random Thoughts

Sometimes a post is worth less than a thousand words….

A random image for random thoughts

It is a struggle sometimes to keep up with the pace of life. Better to find a moment of peace. I often think about things too much. For too long. Finding only temporary distraction when I am far too busy. Doing almost nothing of any true importance. Like discovering an insignificant place in time. Is it me, I seek to know? Or a vision of something that holds me captive? It is, perhaps (on a good day) all about waking to the dream that belongs to someone else. Feeling something. Something amiss in my own interpretation. Somewhere in the lost-not-found.

And then…

Feeling a strong sense of delight. In awe. The things inescapable. Like the beauty of a rising sun, an intrepid step, or a moon-filled night.

Then there is of course the consequence of not following the plan. Any plan. Failing to listen to destiny. My destiny.

And now…

It feels like I’ve just begun to say something….

6 responses

  1. Interesting thoughts.
    Really cool abstract image. Nice work.

    June 5, 2012 at 11:48 am

    • Thanks Terry. I have done series with this image. Manipulating it in various ways. The original image is actually the interior of the Musee de Orsay in Paris.

      June 11, 2012 at 6:57 pm

  2. Interesting thought. Really like that image too! 🙂

    June 5, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    • Thanks Stuart. It is interesting when you just start writing. Perhaps it is a tell-tell of what your subconscious is thinking as an ongoing construct of your identity?

      June 5, 2012 at 12:52 pm

      • I believe writing without thinking is a tell-tell of the subconcious. Enjoyed reading your thoughts here. “Feeling a strong sense of delight. In awe. The things inescapable. Like the beauty of a rising sun, an intrepid step, or a moon-filled night. ” I experience peace here, too.

        However, nothing compares to the peace I feel when I find that “sun-rise” or “moon-filled night” within myself, and unfortunately these things are so “escapable” – meaning that my outside world and my egoic thoughts seem to pull me out of that serene place within me mere seconds after I find it. Do you know what I mean?

        June 11, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      • Sheila, I do know what you mean. It feels like life itself is a constant, fleeting ambiguity of our perceptions, desires, knowing ourselves, and being centered. Sometimes there is a sadness fused with joy that is always intmately interchangeable.

        June 11, 2012 at 7:05 pm

Leave a Reply

