words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Moments In Time (A Yesterday Video Remix)

Sometimes moments in time are like the possession of precious jewels only remembered briefly…..

My latest video entitled “Moments In Time (A Yesterday Video Remix)” starts off with clips from previous videos and a multimedia performance before evolving into my most recent ventures of 2012; finding new forms in the mountains of Western North Carolina. My early video work began back in 1988. Of course there were no digital cameras, and we had to use those large, bulky, VHS Cameras. At the time I was fortunate to have some rather unique video editing software, and hardware courtesy of my Amiga 1000 digital suite and the third-party supplier of a video mixer called the Genlock. Now with a HD digital camera, there is much higher resolution, creating a more definitive, sharper image. I recently purchased the Avid Studio Pro video software, and hope that the quality, and versatility will yield several levels of high performance (within a modest price range).

One of the major traits in the processing of my previous video work, has been my ability to layer video sources. So I am looking forward to using this new capability (the latest digital hardware and software) to continue this process. In the end I hope to create thought-provoking video imagery that is abstract, ambient. and minimalistic.

So I hope you enjoy what I think may be a transitional video on the path to new ideas, and processes.

Moments In Time (A Yesterday Video Remix)….

http://youtu.be/6ti_CrYaRzk

8 responses

  1. Interesting video . . . I like the ending the best. Walk on!

    February 26, 2012 at 3:03 am

  2. Thanks Nancy, I appreciate you stopping by. I had a lot of memories on my mind hence the excursion through some past moments. Now back to my chakra series and completing the last three colors.

    February 26, 2012 at 4:04 am

  3. That’s really nice. I’m going to add that to my Music To Think By playlist. Thanks!

    February 26, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    • Thanks Jessica. To think that one of my videos could be put on someone’s playlist … cool.

      March 1, 2012 at 3:11 am

  4. Wonderful song… and these images, riddled with old school fashion and hair, definitely make me long for yesterday πŸ™‚

    February 26, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    • Diva you said it. This was the 80’s and 90’s. I left my afro from the 70’s for my dreadlocks of the 80’s and 90’s. Music was different. Dancing was a thing I did. And art was a physical bond. It feels good to go retro through the years …. groovy πŸ™‚

      March 1, 2012 at 3:15 am

  5. Thanks Walter! i will check it out now… and I’m sure it will be a masterpiece,. πŸ˜‰

    March 1, 2012 at 2:17 am

Leave a Reply

