words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Music For Backgrounds: Ajad – Reiki Vol. 2 (Reiki Music 2: Music for Love)

The wonder of healing and finding the true Self … resting in peace with All That Is…

Today, I awoke to some very inspiring posts. They brought to my attention the essence of our lives spent in gratitude for All That Is and our remarkable ability to be creative, while discerning our immense capacity to love and be loved…

This morning I wrote a short text to my sister, telling her I loved her dearly. February, is a difficult month for us. Both my Mother’s and daughter’s birthdays are this month. Both, including my father, sadly have passed away. It is just her and I now.

I needed to reach out to my sister, share the love, tell her that she was in my thoughts and I hold her dear….

I am in the middle of my Chakra Colors for Meditation series. A collection of mindful images that I hope promotes a desire to journey within—to find a place of healing, peace, and love. I thought an interlude that included some soothing Reiki music would be just the thing to enhanced your contemplative experience of the day

Remember to breathe softly, focus your attention and stay centered.

Ajad – Reiki Vol 2 (Reiki Music 2: Music for Love) 59:53

http://youtu.be/64PT6JSuPK8

Here is the link to The Silence Series: Chakras Colors for Meditation – 1st chakra Muladhara (Red)

http://wp.me/p1f97v-Iq

6 responses

  1. Excellent music! I too have trouble with February…2 deaths in my family (one a suicide)…but time has been kind and has softened the harsh reality of what has passed. Peace to you!

    February 23, 2012 at 1:31 am

    • Helene, I am sorry about the losses you have suffered. It is something we all share at one time or another. I hope the music I selected was a healing gesture that allowed your memories of your loved ones to flower beautifully.

      February 23, 2012 at 2:44 am

  2. I am sorry to hear of your losses. I look forward to listening/viewing your piece in the morning when I have the house to myself (i.e., uninterrupted silence.)

    February 23, 2012 at 3:54 am

    • Thanks Shelia. I have a couple of posts that reflects my feelings and dedication to my daughter “Lady” who last March died at age 33. Look under the tag “Love” (actually I need to do a better job with tags and linking through the blog) if you like to know more about her.

      February 23, 2012 at 5:51 am

  3. Will listen to the music now… šŸ˜‰

    February 24, 2012 at 3:30 am

    • I think you will like this for you meditative moments.

      March 1, 2012 at 3:22 am

Leave a Reply

