words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

The Silence Series: Chakra Colors For Meditation – Manipura (Yellow)

Moving through the moments in life we are empowered by … All That Is….

It is important to maintain your attention on your breath as you move into the energy surrounding the third chakra. Bring your focus to the area above the naval and envisioned the rich hue of yellow. This is the solar plexus chakra known as Manipura, the place of the shining jewel. This area governs how you digest your life, and focuses on empowering your life, and fostering confidence in meeting ones aspirations and intentions. When blocked one has a feeling of frustration, anger and digestive unease. The third chakra controls the liver, stomach, gall bladder, spleen and relates to the sense of light.

Bring your attention to the color yellow and let go of all of your frustrations and fears. Feel the energy propel you, transforming negative and unwanted emotions into positive and life affirming possibilities.

Breathe in the color yellow and repeat the mantra … Ram … Ram … Ram….


Breathe in the color yellow

12 responses

  1. sandy

    I am enjoying this series.

    February 20, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    • Thanks Sandy, and please check out the Reiki music featured in my latest post.

      February 23, 2012 at 5:38 am

      • sandy

        I sure will

        February 23, 2012 at 12:29 pm

  2. I’m trying…transforming…i am trying. thanks for the reminder.

    February 20, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    • We are all trying Jessica. Believe me, it takes a lot of discipline to harness the practice. But I guess that is why they call it “practice”.

      February 23, 2012 at 5:40 am

  3. Why immortality? Where can I read more about it. I like this teaching series. Once I was told that my seventh chakra’ s color was white which was rare. What did it mean?

    February 21, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    • Hi Barbara. I am not sure about the immortality part (or it may be too late in the night to ponder on such a heavy question). But this series is based on the teachings of Deepak Chopra. Chakra Balancing: Body, Mind and Soul. The seventh chakra’s color is gold and its sound is OM. It is the crown chakra. It will be the last one I feature in the series. Check out my latest post, it features Reiki music by Ajad.

      February 23, 2012 at 5:45 am

  4. beautiful. I am enjoying this series. Learning a lot and glad to try the exercises.

    February 23, 2012 at 3:57 am

    • Thanks Shelia. Meditation is a very calming practice. It is a beautiful feeling to be focused and aware. Quiet and still.

      February 23, 2012 at 5:47 am

  5. I was taught to meditate and focus on the area above my naval 2 years ago. It works well for me.

    February 23, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    • I often either focus on a candle a few feet away at my feet with my eyes slightly closed, or at center of my forehead with my eyes completely closed. Sometimes with the latter as I go deeper into my meditation, I begin to see patterns of light rotating in circular forms.

      February 23, 2012 at 9:32 pm

      • That is neat that you see the patterns. I haven’t paid attention to what I see while meditating. I will have to remember this for next time.

        February 23, 2012 at 10:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s