words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

When We Are Born With Everlasting Consciousness (A Hidden Name Remix)

When we are born the mystery of who we are is in our hidden name….

The mystery found in the Consciousness unaffected by the intellect

The Feeling of I-ness….

“In the absence of intellect, only the feeling of I-ness is lost. “I” am always present.”

“Just as the sun is reflected by water poured into a jar, Consciousness is reflected by the intellect housed in a body. And just as the sun is not affected by movements of the water, Consciousness remains unaffected by movements of the intellect.” – Swami Parmanandji Maharaj

11 responses

  1. Reblogged this on arp013.

    February 10, 2012 at 6:57 pm

  2. sandy

    Neat!

    February 10, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    • Thank you Sandy, I appreciate the comment and glad you stopped by. Please do so again 🙂

      February 10, 2012 at 10:31 pm

      • sandy

        You are welcome. I enjoy your site.

        February 10, 2012 at 10:42 pm

  3. I like the geometric shape of this. The large center circle softens up the hard rectangular shapes. Nice contrast And the colors are intense but also soothing.

    February 13, 2012 at 3:30 pm

  4. Your images here have essence of cosmic poetry…I would love to visualize this in my meditation or my dreams.

    February 14, 2012 at 4:26 am

  5. Thanks Barbara, I was definitely in a “cosmic” mood for this short series. I am also experimenting with the circles and creating a 3D feel without the 3D software attributes. Nice to know that you find these images to have the energy to assist in your meditation.

    February 14, 2012 at 5:30 am

    • Continue with it…this series is very expressive and expanding.

      February 14, 2012 at 5:47 am

  6. Very Unique in style my friend

    February 15, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    • Thanks Jake. I hope to continue “finding” new ways of self-expression. And hopefully, the work connects with the mindset of my readers.

      February 28, 2012 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

