words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Feburary 7th 2012 Featured Artist of the Day at ImageKind.com

Dear friends, family, fellow artists and bloggers….

I recently began to showcase my digital art, which is for sell, on the online store ImageKind.com. I was quite surprised and very pleased to find this email in my mailbox telling me of my selection as the “Featured Artist of the Day.” I would like to thank all those who over the past year have inspired and supported me. Below is a copy of the letter I received.

You can access my store at the links provided on my blogΒ or website, or just click the link below.

http://www.newdigitalscapes.imagekind.com

“Congratulations!Β  You have been selected as the Featured Artist of the day at Imagekind.com!
Imagekind is the fastest growing online art site and it is our privilege to showcase your work as being outstanding amidst a field of so many other great artists and photographers.
Did you know Imagekind is the only art and photo site where artists can set their own prices?
Our success is entirely about you, our creative community. Please tell your colleagues, friends and family about the #1 place on the web to discover and purchase original art.
Have a great day and we wish you continued success! ”

Walter W. Smith

15 responses

  1. πŸ˜€ Congrats, Walter, and well deserved!

    February 7, 2012 at 3:58 pm

  2. Congrats Walter!

    February 7, 2012 at 4:31 pm

  3. Congrats Walter very well deserved πŸ™‚

    February 8, 2012 at 3:28 am

    • Thank you Soma. Now the hard part…marketing πŸ™‚

      February 8, 2012 at 10:20 pm

  4. Congratulations, Walter and may you earn lots and lots! I recently became a member too. By the way have you any idea how to add their banner here, because their html doesn’t seem to work in WordPress.

    February 8, 2012 at 10:19 am

    • Thanks Marina. I too tried to link the banner with no success. I instead just linked to the site via the menu bar. And thanks for the encouraging get “Mo Money” πŸ™‚

      February 8, 2012 at 10:24 pm

  5. Sorayah (Yamyah)

    congratulations, Walter! :] Love ~

    February 8, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    • Thanks Sorayah, I appreciate your support.
      Peace.

      February 8, 2012 at 10:26 pm

  6. Congratulations! πŸ™‚

    February 8, 2012 at 10:09 pm

  7. Very cool Walter! I’m intrigued about ImageKind and will have to investigate. Right now I’m on RedBubble and like that site but have never made a sale. Maybe one day! I will be interested to see how prices are set. Can’t wait to hear about all your sales!

    February 10, 2012 at 12:32 am

    • Thank you Helene. I am hoping that a lot of marketing efforts will produce some success with sales. Also finding an agent to manage and market the work may lead to success. I just want to say that you create some very nice work, and sales are forth coming….in abundance πŸ™‚

      February 10, 2012 at 1:25 am

  8. Congratulations! πŸ™‚

    February 24, 2012 at 3:29 am

Leave a Reply

