words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple – A Walk With Nature

I love this challenge. I wanted to somehow continue the theme of my last few posts. They have been centered around self-reflection and nature as a background. As I thought about this post, it really dawned on me how simple life becomes whenย we take a walk in the woods. The beautiful serenity and calm that evokes reflection; a oneness with All That Is—and a simple joy.

The woods at Lake Greenwood

26 responses

  1. Stunning again, how on earth do you do it?

    January 24, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    • Hi Gilly. What a great question …”how on earth do you do it.” Well part instinct, part chance, and a lot of love ๐Ÿ˜‰ thanks for stopping by.

      January 26, 2012 at 6:37 pm

      • Beautiful answer, Walter! ๐Ÿ™‚

        January 29, 2012 at 10:41 am

  2. I love the way nature has somehow melted with the man in this picture.

    January 24, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    • Thanks Marion, I appreciate your thoughtful comment. Nature is so beautiful when we embrace it. And the man in the image is yours truly ๐Ÿ˜‰

      January 26, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  3. great photo, really wonderful!
    peace
    xandi

    January 24, 2012 at 6:13 pm

  4. It so beautiful it looks more like soul and nature blending..loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

    January 25, 2012 at 3:42 am

    • Thanks Soma. I am glad you found the piece rewarding. I am Little behind on responding to your post, but will catch up soon.
      Peace and Light.

      January 26, 2012 at 6:25 pm

  5. Spectacular image and colors. Beauty in simplicity. I bet the walk was refreshingly calm…inspiring!

    January 25, 2012 at 4:05 am

    • Ahhh, I could not have said it any better. That walk was relaxing and meditative.

      January 26, 2012 at 6:21 pm

  6. I love your title “a walk WITH nature”, and your image is EXACTLY this …or nature walks WITH you!

    January 25, 2012 at 9:58 am

    • Thanks Marina. It is something about being withe elements at rest or play that is rejuvernating. I am glad you liked the piece.
      Peace and Happines to you…

      January 28, 2012 at 2:40 pm

  7. You have a great talent buddy i love to watch other peoples creativity not to challenge them to know more from them I really love your work great job ๐Ÿ™‚

    January 26, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    • Thanks Jake. It will be a pleasure to follow your work as well.

      January 26, 2012 at 12:29 pm

  8. Wear some from this images in your site
    it helps join the party http://wp.me/P1Dwwo-nN

    January 26, 2012 at 12:25 pm

  9. wonderful. I like that you incorporated a human element to this.

    January 26, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    • Thanks for the wonderful comment Shelia and for stopping by. The self portaits do add a human, more personal connection. I so do…enjoy being with nature.

      January 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm

  10. elmediat

    Excellent work. The figure is moving with/within Nature and Nature is within the figure. A splendid concept very effectively executed.

    January 27, 2012 at 5:02 am

  11. Thank you E. This was a good result. And yes the image is merging quite nicely with nature.
    Peace.

    January 27, 2012 at 6:18 am

  12. Ina

    This is so beautiful! I love it. The bright colours struck me first, and then I saw this image of a man nicely woven into the woods, great job!

    January 28, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    • Thank you Ina. Your comment is very much appreciated. And by the way this is a self portrait ๐Ÿ˜›
      Peace and poetry to you….

      January 28, 2012 at 2:44 pm

      • Ina

        ๐Ÿ™‚ So that is you! I wonder who made the pic?

        January 29, 2012 at 12:50 pm

  13. I love all the swirling colors… ๐Ÿ™‚

    February 1, 2012 at 5:54 am

    • Thanks Elizabeth. I am apparently in a place of lots of colors merging with nature in this one ๐Ÿ™‚

      February 1, 2012 at 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

