words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

My Cats: Little Baby and Thai-G

“I have studied many philosophers and many cats. The wisdom of cats is
infinitely superior.” – Hippolyte Taine

Little Baby and Thai-G chillin

“In a cat’s eye, all things belong to cats.” – English proverb

There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats.” – Albert Schweitzer

I’m only a cat,
and I stay in my place…
Up there on your chair,
on your bed or your face!

I’m only a cat,
and I don’t finick much…
I’m happy with cream
and anchovies and such!

I’m only a cat,
and we’ll get along fine…
As long as you know
I’m not yours… you’re all mine!

Author Unknown

4 responses

  1. I love cats… so wise and self-satisfied. 🙂

    October 27, 2011 at 8:29 am

  2. Thanks Liz, they certainly make my days more pleasant 🙂

    October 27, 2011 at 12:44 pm

  3. I love cats. When I was young I wanted a cat, a housecat of my very own. I was so allergic it was crazy. I just knew that if I lived long enough they would develop a medicine that would fix that and they did! Now I have an inside cat and I love her. I would love to have more than one. Guess I can’t be greedy.

    November 3, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    • I have had outdoor and indoor cats simultaneously. When I lived in Philly, I actually at one time had nine outdoor cats. I usually only have one indoor cat at a time, but now I have two. I am always away from the house, and I believe that two cats can keep each other company.

      November 4, 2011 at 5:59 am

Leave a Reply

