words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Yet Another Change … A New Look 02

After some thought, and a critique from a fellow artist, who I respect highly, I came to the conclusion that I would move the look of my art blog, via the background design, to its most simplistic. Therefore, more attention is given to the writing and imagery without the possible background distraction. I seem to always like a lot of things happening in my art and its presentation, and have to at times remind myself to find the ambient space that allows for more contemplation.

Below is the art I selected for this change. The piece is from my Silence Series, and is entitled Silence 04.

Silence 04

4 responses

  1. How Zen…. 🙂

    October 24, 2011 at 9:04 am

  2. I really like the new, more simple, design. However, I have one little suggestion.

    Let the background repeat in the X-direction, but not in the Y-direction. Instead, just fill the rest of the page with a dark color the matches the last row of pixels in the image. Doing so will give your website more polish.

    That’s my $0.02.

    October 26, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    • Thanks for the comment, I will look into it and give a shot.

      October 29, 2011 at 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

