words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Until You, I Didn’t Feel Quite Finished

the days fade into each other

waking

drifting

dreaming

sleeping

and…

until you, I didn’t feel quite finished

the nights fade into each other

thoughtless

senseless

emotionless

passionless

and….

until you, I didn’t feel quite finished

love haunts

love beckons

love promises

love fades

and…

until you, I didn’t feel quite finished…

until now….

Until you, I didn't feel quite finished

10 responses

  1. On a totally unrelated note to this wonderful image, I just had a five minute escape from the cold, steely reality of Chicago by watching your bike ride along FATS. Very cool video! Did you write the music as well?

    September 17, 2011 at 2:40 am

    • Hi Diva, you know it is even a little chilly down here in SC today, A good day to be out on the trail biking. Fall and winter are prime for mountain biking. FATS, is located down near the midlands of South Carolina on the border of Georgia. I am glad you like the video, and that you took the time to go to my Youtube channel….thanks. The music is by Nine Inch Nails if I remember correctly.

      And thanks for the props on the image. Lately I have putting together these rather reflective pieces on thought / image of our inner comtemplative place.

      September 17, 2011 at 6:11 am

  2. Beautiful poem and pictures… I love this Walter. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m finally catching up on everyone’s blog. Thank you for your patience! ๐Ÿ™‚

    September 17, 2011 at 12:31 pm

  3. walter

    Thanks Liz

    September 17, 2011 at 6:33 pm

  4. I love the way you write the words into poetry. Thanks for sharing this. ๐Ÿ™‚

    October 2, 2011 at 6:47 am

    • Thanks Jackie, although I have not had any definitive schooling in writing, I really feel an intuitive sense of expressing my thoughts in prose or poetry at times. I am sure your blog site on helping writers write will be beneficial to me.

      October 2, 2011 at 7:00 am

  5. What a breathtaking image! And a lovely poem. Thanks for leading me to this. I like them both a lot.

    October 14, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    • Thanks Georganne, I was feeling something about the ambiguities of interpersonal relationships, and felt the need to express it.

      October 15, 2011 at 5:15 am

  6. didn’t feel quite finished – that’s a hope …

    October 16, 2011 at 7:44 am

  7. There is always hope when we have unfinished business….

    and often love completes us….

    October 16, 2011 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

