words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Just Felt Like Posting a Work of Art / a tribute to my daughter

My daughter the model and the world behind you

A photograph of my daughter who as a teen did some modeling. This was around the time I was visiting Europe and Barbados.  I wanted to post something, hence the title “Just Felt Like Posting a Work of Art”, and the first thing to come to mind was my daughter. Lady, as she was affectionately known, remains in my thoughts. I wake to her, and I fall to sleep with a dream of her. The title of the piece is “The World Behind You”. She certainly had a world full of life, beauty, and wonder in which she embraced with joy.

Rest in Peace my Lovely Daughter….

4 responses

  1. RIP to Lady… She is beautiful and I pray her spirit lifts you up and blesses you… Virtual hugs to you.
    E

    July 29, 2011 at 7:16 am

    • Thank you Liz, I was having one of those moments when my heart was reaching out to her. Some years ago, I gave her this print. It has been hanging on the wall of her home.

      July 31, 2011 at 7:42 am

  2. Catching up on comments again… how do we do it? Phew! 🙂

    July 29, 2011 at 7:16 am

    • I am still amazed at your work ethic and keeping up with all of these posts. 🙂

      July 31, 2011 at 7:43 am

Leave a Reply

