words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

30-Day Song Challenge: Day 01

My fellow blogger Amber introduced me to this challenge, she found on Facebook. Each day has a different theme. I am not sure if I will be able to keep the challenge going for the 30 days. I know at least one day challenge I will not be able to meet:
Day 08 – a song that you know all the words to.
Yes, I admit that I never tried to know all the words to any song. But there have certainly been some songs with words that I have come to love. I will make all my song choices from my current CD collection.
Anyway, I am listing the 30-day challenge below.
Thanks Amber.
First up my favorite song “Don’t Bother They’re Here”…. by Stars of the Lid.
stars of the lid

day 01 – your favorite song

day 02 – your least favorite song

day 03 – a song that makes you happy

day 04 – a song that makes you sad

day 05 – a song that reminds you of someone

day 06 – a song that reminds you of somewhere

day 07 – a song that reminds you of a certain event

day 08 – a song that you know all the words to

day 09 – a song that you can dance to

day 10 – a song that makes you fall asleep

day 11 – a song from your favorite band

day 12 – a song from a band you hate

day 13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure
day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love

day 15 – a song that describes you

day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate

day 17 – a song that you hear often on the radio

day 18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio

day 19 – a song from your favorite album

day 20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry

day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy

day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad
day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding

day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral

day 25 – a song that makes you laugh

day 26 – a song that you can play on an instrument

day 27 – a song that you wish you could play

day 28 – a song that makes you feel guilty

day 29 – a song from your childhood

day 30 – your favorite song at this time last year

4 responses

  1. It might be time to memorize the lyrics to one of your favs so you can make that day 8 prompt. lol! 😉

    May 29, 2011 at 5:48 am

  2. I guess the first few lines of a song still does not count…hmmmm. 🙂

    May 29, 2011 at 9:17 am

  3. amber

    Yay!

    May 29, 2011 at 3:46 pm

  4. I might have to try to do this challenge sometime! Thank you for sharing your songs. 🙂

    August 24, 2011 at 8:41 pm

Leave a Reply

