words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

Biking to a Place Inside and Out / 01

Resting at the end of the Laurel Creek Trail, Madison County, NC

There is something about biking on a trail or on the road that leaves one breathless—sometimes literally breathless. The energy consumed, the movement imposed, and the feeling of space and time standing still. In all of this there is the sense of traveling without moving, yet always a feeling of perpetual flight.

I love biking, then and now…

Reaching the summit at Tsali Recreational Park, Graham County, NC

2 responses

  1. Beautiful photography… You sound well rested and pensive… Welcome back to blogging I hope. 🙂
    Eliz

    February 16, 2011 at 12:48 pm

  2. I am back blogging (don’t want to leave), but I still need to get a DSL hardline for my home. This broadband for my laptop is killing me with the “looking over the shoulder for data usage” :)So I think I may have to utilize the library for some of my online time. Matter of fact I am here now… 🙂
    Have a great day.

    Walter

    February 18, 2011 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

