words and art by w a l t e r w s m i t h

N E W D I G I T A L S C A P E S | V A R I A T I O N S – A link to my latest published art book

V A R I A T I O N S

http://blur.by/1pwpNN2

********************

2013 was a very good year for creativity and artistic exploration: I created a series of video art pieces, that I feel stretched the potential of my imagination. That exploration also enabled me to learn a variety of technical skills in editing within the creative aspect of visual and musical composition. Check out my “Experiment: Data Complex” series. Most notably, my latter sub-series “The World” (4 videos). But I digress, the purpose of this post is to introduce my latest published book entitled:

N E W D I G I T A L S C A P E S | V A R I A T I O N S

In 2013, my photographic and digital artwork could overall, be found, in the “Variations” series. A remix of imagery that explored ambiguity, memories, dreams, and emotional constructs. The book is a total of 140 pages and features over 100 images in a large portrait format. The link above will forward you to my bookstore @ Blurb publishing. There you will be able to access a 37 page preview.

And last but not least, I would like to thank all my fellow bloggers, whose support in 2013 has been a great inspiration.

9 responses

  1. Congratulations. I enjoyed previewing your book and shared it. If you have a write up about you journey in art and how it has empowered you I’d love to turn it into an article for my blog.

    January 2, 2014 at 5:09 am

    • Hi Leah. Thanks for the positive thoughts. I appreciate it. And for being interested in my work as an artist. I will think about your request and try to write on the subject matter of my art. Have a wonderful start ti the new year.

      January 4, 2014 at 10:28 pm

      • Thank you for your consideration. Creativity can be so empowering or healing hence it would be a good fit for my blog.

        January 5, 2014 at 12:13 am

  2. What a beautiful book.

    January 2, 2014 at 5:57 am

    • Thank you Gilly. A lot of work went in to it. Glad you enjoyed the preview.

      January 4, 2014 at 10:29 pm

  3. deCamville Design

    Congratulations, Walter! I love the pink flower on page 33.

    January 2, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    • Thank you Patricia. I appreciate the time you spent with the preview. And picking out one of the pieces. I know some of my designs would look great as part of your interior design work. Peace and light.

      January 4, 2014 at 10:32 pm

  4. Congratulations, Walter! Great accomplishment. All the best in 2014.

    January 3, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    • Thank you Linda. And all the best to you as well.

      January 4, 2014 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 928 other followers